Alumni MUWeb Publishing

MUWeb Publishing is a web-enabled system that allows you to publish your web site.

To access MUWeb to upload, delete, and view files open your web browser, type the
following address https://muweb.marymount.edu, and press Enter. 

Enter your Username and Password and click on Login or press Enter. Forgot your password?

Note:  Your Username and Password are the same Username and Password that
you have for your MU Mailhost (e-mail) account.

You can also use many different ftp clients to access your pages. To ftp directly to this server. Use the site address "muweb.alumni.marymount.edu".

To view your web pages, enter your address as in the following example:

http://muweb.alumni.marymount.edu/~jdoe (Replace "jdoe" with your login name)


Creating Files and Directories

Editing Files

Deleting a File

Uploading Files

 

 

 

 

 

Creating Files and Directories

Both new files and directories are easy to create. Simply select whether you want to create a File or Directory, type in the name, and click Create.

When creating a new directory it will be placed in the current working directory.

When creating a new file, you will be taken immediately into the editor. You must click Save for the new file to be created.

back to top

 

 

 

Editing Files

MUWeb has a built in text editor. To edit a file, choose one of the files in the current directory, by clicking the radio button to the left of it's name, and click the Edit button.

The layout of the editor window is very similar to the directory listing:

  • At the top will be listed the "Current File" instead of the "Current Directory", which lists the file loaded into the editor.
  • Directly to the right of the current file is a Cancel button. Click this button to discard your changes and return to the file listing.
  • Below the current file is the edit box. Make any changes to the file here.
  • At the bottom are four buttons:
    • Save will save your changes and return to the file listing.
    • Save & Edit will save your changed and return to editing the current file.
    • Preview will load your current changes into a separate preview frame. Changes will not be saved until one of the two save buttons are clicked.
    • Reset will discard your changes but stay in the editor.

 

back to top

 

 

 

 

Deleting a File

To delete a file or directory, select the file or directory by clicking the radio button to it's left and click the Delete button. Directories can only be deleted if they are empty.

 

back to top

 

 

 

 

Uploading Files

To upload a file click the Browse... button at the bottom, select a file, and then click the Upload button.

To upload multiple files at one time, click the Upload button without 1st selecting a file. This will take you to the Upload page. Here you can select multiple files to upload at one time.

 

back to top